2016 Golden Eagle Teacher Nomination


©The Talon News | Caleb Miles

Front of School on Tuesday, Jan. 12 at Argyle High School in Argyle, TX. (Caleb Miles / The Talon News)

Posted by Caleb Miles, Managing Editor

It’s time to honor and recognize our best teachers at each AISD campus.  We have moved up the timeline for the teacher of the year to allow for additional scholarship opportunities by our winners.

Please take a moment to nominate a deserving teacher (see attached form).  Each campus winner will receive $250 in cash and the over-all district winner, the “Lisa M. Zimmerman Teacher of the Year”, will receive a $1,000 cash prize.

Please find the attached Nomination Form.  Information about submitting the forms is printed at the bottom of the first page.  If you have any questions, please contact Amy Williams at [email protected].  The deadline for nominations is February 19th at 5pm.

If you can help spread the word with teachers, parents and students – we would be greatly appreciative.

2016 Golden Eagle Award – Nomination Form